Hello! Some tips?

MattemxMattemx Member
edited January 3 in Newcomers
Hello everyone i got into the game 2 days ago and i'm having a lot of fun!
My fovourite playstyle is cc and support, i really like the Reedemed Mage but still i'm not good at using the trap reset.

Now i need some tips on how should i spend my 13k of money: which heroes should i buy and which trap should i focus on? 
i dont want to waste money on a weak hero, what are the best heroes for each category?

EDIT: i play on ps4, is there any difference from the PC version?
Post edited by Mattemx on

Comments

• Heroes they are all great so pick which ever you like the best. Look up videos see who looks fun.

There are not that many differences in PC vs PS4. Just PS4 is less optimized and got no chat.
  • sashimiaksashimiak Member, Moderator, Robot Entertainment
    If you like the CC-/Support style, try Ivy. She has a great knockback, a stun and an area of effect heal for you and your team mates. If you'd like to try some tankier options, check out Tundra and Hogarth. They are both ice heroes with a lot of CC. (Tundra has more CC and is a little more mobile while Hogarth is a bit tankier).

Also welcome to OMDU!
    German Community Manager
  • I'll look for those , thanks!
    Some more questions:
    1)  What about damage dealers?
    2)  Does the account level buff your ingame damage? is this true during sabotage also?
  • Account level buffs your damage and hp.

In sabotage the minions health scales off your average team level.

For tips on damage types check out this link vvvv Most of the other tips are just for PC though.
    Keep it secret, Keep it safe.
    New? Here are some Game Tipz.
    For damage dealers, it depends on the map since many minions are resistent to particular types of damage. 

Midnight has a very high damage output, is extremely mobile but also very squishy. She has physical damage and is melee.