Bring back Siege!

So, i played the game a while ago back when it was in beta or something and when i started playing again i was suprised  that the game mode Siege is completely gone. Honestly besides the survival mode the MOBA/TD combination that was Siege was one of the greatest aspects of OMD!U. I realize that this is not news to everyone else who stayed current but i am genuinely upset that they would remove such a great mode and feel we should do something to bring it back because Sabotage is no where near as fun or challenging. They got rid of a promising MOBA and replaced it with what is essentially a 3D Bloons TD Battles which is a big downgrade.

Comments

• well heres the dev`s reason for it

Despite tremendous efforts, Siege PvP mode just hasn't worked out. As we've gone through various iterations on the game mode, we've ultimately seen only a small portion of our players actively playing Siege. More importantly, people who play Siege matches are less likely to continue playing the game at all after their match. This has been the case since the beginning of Open Beta, when matchmaking queues were shorter and games were more frequent. As some of the most passionate fans of Siege mode, it's been difficult for us at Robot to come to terms with this feedback and data. Ultimately, the Siege game mode has a small hardcore group of players, but it isn't building a healthy long-term community around itself.

As the game has grown, Siege and Survival modes have competed with one another more and more for development resources. The need to balance the traps, heroes, and gear for both of these game modes and develop each in consideration with the other is holding both modes back.